CSK vs PBKS IPL 2022 Match Highlights: Punjab Kings won the match by 54 runs, Chennai Super Kings lost a hat-trick

IPL 2022 CSK vs PBKS: The 11th match of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2022 was played between Chennai Super Kings and Punjab Kings at the Brabourne Stadium in Mumbai. Punjab Kings beat Chennai Super Kings by 54 runs. This is Punjab's second win in IPL 2022. At the same time, this is the third consecutive defeat of Chennai Super Kings.

IPL 2022 CSK vs PBKS

Chennai Super Kings captain Ravindra Jadeja won the toss and elected to bowl. Batting first, Punjab Kings scored 180 for 8 in 20 overs. Chasing the target, Chennai Super Kings were all out for 126 runs in 18 overs. For Punjab, Rahul Chahar took 3 wickets giving 25 balls.

Vaibhav Arora, playing the debut match, took 2 wickets for 21 runs in 4 overs. Kagiso Rabada, Arshdeep Singh and Odeon Smith took a wicket each. Shivam Dubey was the highest scorer for Chennai. He scored 57 runs in 30 balls. Dhoni was dismissed after scoring 23 runs in 28 balls. 7 Chennai batsmen could not touch the double figure.

Punjab scored 180 runs

Batting first, Punjab scored 180 runs for 8 wickets against CSK. For Punjab, lethal batsman Liam Livingstone scored 60 runs in 32 balls with 5 fours and as many sixes. Apart from this, Shikhar Dhawan scored 33 and Jitesh Sharma scored 26 runs. Chris Jordan and Dwayne Pretorius took 2-2 wickets for CSK.

For Punjab Kings, Liam Livingstone did wonders with both bat and ball. He scored 60 runs in the first 32 balls. Later he also took 2 wickets for 25 runs in 3 overs. He took both the wickets in two consecutive balls. He was adjudged player of the match. Apart from him, Vaibhav Arora also impressed. This Punjab bowler had brought Chennai Super Kings on the back foot in the powerplay itself.

With this, Punjab Kings scored 72 for 2 in the powerplay. However, his performance in the last 6 overs was not good. He lost his last 4 wickets for just 30 runs. Punjab's score after 14 overs was 142 for 4 wickets. After this he only added 38 runs in his account in the next 6 overs and also lost 4 wickets. Punjab lost their 5th wicket on 146, 6th on 151, 7th on 161 and 8th on 176.

CSK's third consecutive defeat

CSK had to face their third successive defeat against Punjab by 54 runs. Chasing 181 runs, ICSK had a poor start. No player could bat from CSK today. Only Shivam Dubey could score 57 runs. Apart from this, Mahendra Singh Dhoni scored 23 runs. Rahul Chahar took 3 wickets for Punjab. At the same time, Liam Livingstone and Vaibhav Arora took 2-2 wickets.

In this match, Chennai Super Kings made a change in their playing XI. He included Chris Jordan in place of Tushar Deshpande. Punjab Kings came on the field with two changes. He was included in the playing XI in place of Vaibhav Arora, who swings from both sides, in place of Harpreet Brar and Jitesh Sharma in place of Raj Bawa.

Playing XI of Chennai Super Kings and Punjab Kings

Punjab Kings: Mayank Agarwal (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Bhanuka Rajapaksa (WK), Liam Livingstone, Shah Rukh Khan, Jitesh Sharma, Odeon Smith, Arshdeep Singh, Kagiso Rabada, Rahul Chahar, Vaibhav Arora.

Chennai Super Kings: Rituraj Gaikwad, Robin Uthappa, Moeen Ali, Ambati Rayudu, Ravindra Jadeja (c), MS Dhoni (wk), Shivam Dubey, Dwayne Bravo, Chris Jordan, Dwayne Pretorius, Mukesh Choudhary.

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post