MI vs RR: Rajasthan defends target for second consecutive match, beat Mumbai Indians by 23 runs

IPL 2022: Mumbai did not start well. Captain Rohit Sharma was out on the ball of famous Krishna after scoring just 10 runs. Anmolpreet Singh became the victim of Navdeep Saini by scoring 5 runs. The team lost 2 wickets for 40 runs. After this Ishan Kishan and Tilak Verma took over the team. Both hit half-centuries. But as soon as he got out, the team faltered. Ishaan scored 54 and Tilak scored 61 runs. Navdeep Saini and leg-spinner Yuzvendra Chahal got 2-2 wickets.

MI vs RR

Mumbai Indians (MI vs RR Live Updates), the most successful team in IPL history, are ranked 9th in the points table after losing their first match, while the Royals, who started their campaign in the tournament with a win, are at number two in the points table. . Mumbai has won the IPL title 5 times. At the same time, the team of Rajasthan has been successful in winning the title once.

In the match, Mumbai Indians captain Rohit Sharma has won the toss and decided to bowl. The team has not made any changes in the playing-11. That is, Suryakumar Yadav has not got a chance even in this match. At the same time, Rajasthan has made a change in the team. Navdeep Saini has been included in the team in place of fast bowler Nathan Coulter-Nile. Rajasthan captain Sanju Samson had hit 5 sixes in the first match. He won the Player of the Match award by scoring a half-century. In such a situation, they would like to maintain this performance.

Mumbai Indians' star bowling Jasprit Bumrah was very expensive in the first match. In such a situation, all eyes will be on him. Captain Rohit Sharma and Ishan Kishan did well with the bat. But could not do much in the middle order. Leg spinner Murugan Ashwin grabbed everyone's attention with his performance.

Rajasthan Playing-11: Jos Buttler, Yashasvi Jaiswasal, Sanju Samson, Devdutt Padikkal, Shimron Hetmyer, Ryan Parag, R Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Trent Boult, Navdeep Saini, Pranand Krishna.

Mumbai's Playing-11: Rohit Sharma, Ishan Kishan, Anmolpreet Singh, Tilak Verma, Kieron Pollard, Tim David, Daniel Sams, Murugan Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Tymal Mills, Basil Thampi.

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post